TEXT US

Reviews

Posted On: 1/4/2020

St James Staff

The Staff here @ St James go beyond the call of duty. Very friendly and helpful...
By: Steve Jenkins     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Steve! I am glad to hear of the items you liked and we agree, the team is awesome! I will be sure to pass along your words of encouragement to the team. Kind Regards, SJP Team

Posted On: 12/20/2019

A Happy Place

I have been with this apartment complex for almost 4 years. Not once have I felt the need to move or been disappointed with the staff or facilities. Their pet-friendly policies were a huge reason I chose this place since I had a dog well over 100 lbs and not many places will let you have a dog that big. I would highly recommend St. James Place to anyone looking for a place to stay.
By: Justin Deshan     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Justin, thank you for leaving us a review. We are glad that you are able to call St. James Place home. Our goal is to provide a great place to live for all of our residents and a pleasant experience overall! We love our furry residents. Thanks again for your feedback! Kind Regards, Jon, Community Director

Posted On: 12/18/2019

A great Community

I am so happy here at St. James Place! My apartment is perfect for my needs, with a washer dryer, dishwasher, attached garage, and a lovely balcony that looks out over a quiet wooded area. The office staff is friendly, it’s very easy to pay rent and utilities. And the outdoor environment is beautiful, quiet, friendly and clean. I highly recommend. A great community!
By: Barbara Kessen     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Barbara! I am glad to hear of the items you liked at St. James Place. I will be sure to pass along your words of encouragement to the team. Thank you for being part of our community. Kind Regards, Jon, Community Director

Posted On: 12/18/2019

Great place to live

Love living here
By: Susan Weimer     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling St. James place your home! Kind Regards, SJP Team

Posted On: 12/18/2019

Former resident

Everything was great! Wish the garage was bigger but that’s my only complaint.
By: Joan Brown     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Joan! Thank you for your feedback. It gives us great pleasure to know that we are meeting the expectations of our residents and know that there is always room for improvement. We will keep your recommendation in mind. Kind Regards, Jon, Community Director

Posted On: 12/18/2019

Former resident

Everything was great! Wish the garage was bigger but that’s my only complaint.
By: Joan Brown     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Joan! Thank you for your feedback. It gives us great pleasure to know that we are meeting the expectations of our residents and know that there is always room for improvement. We will keep your recommendation in mind. Kind Regards, Jon, Community Director

Posted On: 12/7/2019

Staff

Company representative is Quay. She soft spoken, sweet and efficient. She always greet me and my husband with a smile. She listens to problems and works very hard to resolve it. It's a pleasure to see her.
By: Sandra Wardell     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling St. James Place your home! Kind Regards, SJP Team

Posted On: 12/7/2019

At James place review

St James place is Beautiful and great the people are amazing and loving and friendly and it’s very warm here and there’s nice people and everyone makes you feel like you’re at home and that you’re one big happy family they spend time with you they care about your needs and your wants and always there to help you! Beautiful and great the people are amazing and loving and friendly and it’s very warm here and there’s nice people and everyone makes you feel like you’re at home and that you’re one big happy family they spend time with you they care about your needs and your wants and always there to help you
By: Monique Taylor     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling St. James Place your home! Kind Regards, SJP Team

Posted On: 12/7/2019

At James place review

St James place is Beautiful and great the people are amazing and loving and friendly and it’s very warm here and there’s nice people and everyone makes you feel like you’re at home and that you’re one big happy family they spend time with you they care about your needs and your wants and always there to help you! Beautiful and great the people are amazing and loving and friendly and it’s very warm here and there’s nice people and everyone makes you feel like you’re at home and that you’re one big happy family they spend time with you they care about your needs and your wants and always there to help you
By: Monique Taylor     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling St. James Place your home! Kind Regards, SJP Team

Posted On: 11/29/2019

Community Director

As a resident, I value Quay's sincere effort in ensuring the safety of our community by notifying us regularly of upcoming monthly safety meetings and events held by our Milwaukee Police District 4. She also plans creative activities designed to bring our St James community together several times a year. Quay has a heart for our community residents and takes true ownership in serving us.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback! I am glad to hear of the items you liked and we agree, the St. James place team is awesome! I will be sure to pass along your words of encouragement to the team. Kind Regards, SJP Team

Posted On: 11/1/2019

Great Place

Pretty chill place to live. Staff is wonderful!
By: Cedric Polk     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Great feedback! Thanks so much for posting and letting us know that you are enjoying your home at the St. James Place community. We appreciate the 5 star rating along with your recommendation:) Take care, St. James Place Team.

Posted On: 11/1/2019

Great Place

Pretty chill place to live. Staff is wonderful!
By: Cedric Polk     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Great feedback! Thanks so much for posting and letting us know that you are enjoying your home at the St. James Place community. We appreciate the 5 star rating along with your recommendation:) Take care, St. James Place Team.

Posted On: 10/24/2019

Great Apartments but

I love living at St. James however I didn't know they would charge for trash/water, adds to your cost of renting. If you have a set budget watch out because every month you pay different amounts. There is no way to be fair what you are being charged for water/trash because those that move people into their unit or have visitors every week only get charged for the person on the lease. If this was a fair assessment I wouldn't complain but it isn't; other than this it's a great place to live - staff are great, place is clean, plenty of parking but this extra charge is why I will be moving out after my lease is up, it's just not fair.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to post. With an anonymous review, I am unable to reach out to you directly regarding your experience. Please feel free to contact me by phone or email at 414.355.5888 or [email protected]

Posted On: 8/7/2019

I love my home at St. James!!!!

This apartment has been nothing but helpful from the time I walked into the leasing office until now!! The property is beautiful, you get a tour so you know for sure what your apartment will look like, and so much more. The amenities are more than most other apartments I looked at too. The leasing office is so so helpful and nice about no matter what and they, along with maintenance, respond VERY quickly!!!
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to let us know how much you are enjoying being a part of the St. James Place community. We are so glad to have you as a resident and look forward to hearing from you again in the future!

Posted On: 7/9/2019

Staff review

The staff are AWESOME!! Quay, Megan, and Kevin are so helpful. Love Love them. Maintenance are also great! It is so enjoyable living there.
By: Maribeth D acquisto     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Maribeth, we love hearing that! We are so glad to have you as a valued resident and look forward to hearing from you again.

Posted On: 5/15/2019

Our experience

We love living here
By: Kayla Gagnon     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Kayla! We're so happy you're enjoying your home!

Posted On: 7/10/2018

Ok place to live

Nice community overall kid friendly and very safe.. Can be more updated for price. Old carpet and appliances . Area attracts a lot of bugs in the home
By: Taylor Price     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Kayla! We're so happy you're enjoying your home!

Posted On: 7/10/2018

2nd time around

This is my second time renting from St. James Apartments. The staff is very professional and really care about the concerns and issues of the tenants.
By: Helen Gary     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Kayla! We're so happy you're enjoying your home!

Posted On: 7/10/2018

Quiet, peaceful and clean

Peaceful
By: Pamela Holmes     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Kayla! We're so happy you're enjoying your home!

Posted On: 7/10/2018

awesome

I love my apartment. Its really cozy and homie the staff is great always respond fast.
By: Carmen Cunningham     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Kayla! We're so happy you're enjoying your home!

Posted On: 7/10/2018

Nice place to live.

It is a very friendly, quite community. With nice, clean living spaces as well.
By: Maria Alicea-Reed     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Kayla! We're so happy you're enjoying your home!

Posted On: 7/10/2018

A sweet sanctuary in Milwaukee

If you're wanting the convenience of an urban lifestyle, but still need a quite and safe spot to return to every night, Saint James is the place to be
By: Joanna Boyd     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Kayla! We're so happy you're enjoying your home!

Posted On: 7/10/2018

The landscaping is beautiful

St. James Place is a great place to live.Compared to my last place, St. James Place is on a much higher level.
By: Anthony Rice     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Kayla! We're so happy you're enjoying your home!

Posted On: 7/10/2018

Very Clean, friendly environment.

In my few years of living here everyone is very pleasant and happy to help. In a great location off the highway with plenty to offer
By: Justin Mich     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Kayla! We're so happy you're enjoying your home!

Posted On: 7/10/2018

Property in good condition

If you live in a lower level unit, their is a lot of noise from the upper unit.
By: John Gmach     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Kayla! We're so happy you're enjoying your home!

Posted On: 7/10/2018

I recently moved into St. James Place and I'm enjoying

Living in St. James Place Apartment has been a pleasurable experience so far.
By: Hope Greene     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Kayla! We're so happy you're enjoying your home!

Posted On: 7/10/2018

I love my apartment and neighbors.

I love the upbeat personality of the staff. They also are quick to respond. My neighbors are amazing.
By: Laketta Caldwell     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Kayla! We're so happy you're enjoying your home!

Posted On: 7/10/2018

I think it's good

I think they should look into it. Quiet and the apartments are nice.
By: Hemant Jain     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Kayla! We're so happy you're enjoying your home!

Posted On: 7/10/2018

Feels Home

The apartments are really awesome and continent. Top of all - too AWESOME STAFF. Very friendly and social.
By: Sandeep Sharma     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Kayla! We're so happy you're enjoying your home!

Overall Rating

4.5 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
4.5 out of 5 stars
Amenities
4.5 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
5 out of 5 stars
Staff
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4.5 out of 5 stars
Location
4.5 out of 5 stars
Noise
4.5 out of 5 stars